Home Care Reviews | SYNERGY HomeCare of Schaumburg, IL

SYNERGY HomeCare

200 West Higgins Road
Suite 332 Schaumburg IL 60195

630-237-4460

Contact Us

Proudly Serving

  • Arlington Heights
  • Elk Grove Village
  • Rolling Meadows
  • Palatine
  • Saint Charles
  • Itasca
  • Hoffman Estates
  • Schaumburg
  • Streamwood
  • Carpentersville
  • Elgin
  • Gilberts
  • Hampshire
  • Wayne
  • Dundee
  • Geneva
  • Batavia
  • Aurora
  • North Aurora
  • St. Charles
  • West Chicago
  • Sugar Grove
  • Bartlett

We thank our clients for wonderful words reminding us that we make a difference
in the quality of their lives

10 small images of caregivers and their patients

Reviews are the windows into our core of trust and compassion---something everyone searching for the right home care agency should read. Most home care agencies will tell you that they're "the best in town." Read the reviews and feel your way to reason as you make a decision.

SYNERGY HomeCare reviews are the stories written about us by clients and their families. We believe it's important for new clients to "feel their way to reason" before hiring us as their caregiver. What we mean by this is for them to get an idea of what it will be like for their mom or dad to have in-home help. That's what reviews do---they paint the picture. Once a potential new client thinks SYNERGY HomeCare might be the agency for them, we offer a meeting to discuss every single question, concern and logistic.

For example, any caregiver can make a PB&J for your mom's lunch. We don't just go through the motions of putting a plate in front of your mom; we include your mom in the process so that she feels like she has choices. Her caregiver will remember that she likes to have a cookie after lunch. Or a cup of tea---it's the little things that matter. And as time goes on, your mom will know what foods she likes best from her caregiver and can request her favorites. Before you know it, Mom and her caregiver have started building a friendly, trusting relationship that makes your mom noticeably happier. And when they're working on a dining room table-sized jigsaw puzzle together, you call Mom, she may tell you she can't talk now. And that's a good thing. There's peace of mind knowing that your mom is thriving and safe, and will call you back "when she can!!" That's a sweet story. And a common one.


February 2020
★★★★★  Gene F
They help him with his chores and his errands. I'm able to talk to them and they respond right away. The CNA is very polite and helpful. He's been doing a great job.


January 2020
★★★★★    Chad Schmitt
The caregivers and owner of Synergy are extremely caring, hardworking and compassionate. We had a health challenged older relative who was able to spend his last few days at home under the amazing care of Paul’s (owners) staff. If you a need a service that truly treats your loved one with dignity, respect and compassion AND who is extremely easy to work with, please reach out to these good people.
Response from the owner, Paul Fisher
Chad it was a pleasure to meet you even if under difficult circumstances - If we can ever be of service in future please reach out and we'll be there.
Many thanks,  Paul Fisher

January 2020
★★★★★ Helen K
I like that I don't have to vacuum the rugs anymore or mop the floor in the kitchen. I usually do those things when my loved one isn't able to. They are able to take my wife shopping since I am legally blind and can't drive.


December 2019
★★★★★ Marilu A
They like to look after things. When I lost four of the caregivers, they looked after me until I got a new person. They have been very helpful. We have a new caretaker at the beginning of the year, and she is excellent. They picked out a good one for me. Everything that she does is excellent.


September 2019
★★★★★ Mike R
It has made it, so I don't have to worry about my father 24 hours a day. They have been very communicative. We did have an issue with the weekend worker at first, but the second one has been fine. My dad seems to like them very much. It has been good so far.


August 2019
★★★★★ Sherry M
She needs them 100%. She needs the caregiver, me, or my dad. If it weren't for the services, she would be in a nursing home. We want her home as much as possible. They follow up, all the time. They always answer the phone when you call. They can always get somebody in if the original caregiver can't come.


July 2019
★★★★★ Lora K
Our family can not be more grateful and thankful for the care Nancy and Paul gave to our father. Our Dad really enjoyed when Nancy came to his memory care facility and helped him with activities, eating, and being his friend. It was a big relief for us and she was always there on time and on schedule. Paul was excellent at keeping us informed and was always available for questions.


June 2019
★★★★★    Don Leonard 
Our caregiver does a great job with my mom. She is timely, attentive and demonstrates her kindness by bringing her breakfast or cut up fruit on occasion. She also does the laundry, empty's trash, and helps us keep the place picked up. She also helps mom bath and remember to take her vitamins. She also keeps us informed when she needs more household items. Mom is Japanese and by chance when I met the manager Jocelyn I realized she did as well. This was a great find for us; she told me some things about mom I didn't know. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner, Paul Fisher
Thank you for your feedback Don. Jocelyn and the Caregiver Team enjoy working with your mom very much! She is a delight!!
June, 2019
★★★★    Nathan Ryan
Working with the Synergy staff, both management and office support, was very easy and they are always very responsive to the needs of my parents.  I highly recommend Synergy.

July 17, 2019
★★★★★  By Lora K
I am a past client of this provider
Our family can not be more grateful and thankful for the care Nancy and Paul gave to our father. Our Dad really enjoyed when Nancy came to his memory care facility and helped him with activities, eating, and being his friend. It was a big relief for us and she was always there on time and on schedule. Paul was excellent at keeping us informed and was always available for questions.


June 11, 2019
★★★★★ By Marilu A
I am a current client of this provider
They just come in and do what they said they were going to do. It is the first thing she does when she gets to my care. She takes care of what needs to be done around here. I allow us to just sit and talk for a half-hour. The caregiver is excellent, I just really enjoy her.


May 29, 2019
★★★★★   By Anonymous_984
I am a current client of this provider
They get her up and ready for the day. We have a very nice lady and everything seems to be working out on Saturdays.


April 05, 2019
★★★★★  By Corban P.
I am a current client of this provider
They make my life so much easier. I am able to go on trips that I would not otherwise be able to. I like how they are really good with my son by being hands-on and experienced.


March 2019
★★★★★ Don Leonard  
Our caregiver does a great job with my mom. She is timely, attentive and demonstrates her kindness by bringing her breakfast or cut up fruit on occasion. She also does the laundry, empty's trash, and helps us keep the place picked up. She also helps mom bath and remember to take her vitamins. She also keeps us informed when she needs more household items. Mom is Japanese and by chance when I met the manager Jocelyn I realized she did as well. This was a great find for us; she told me some things about mom I didn't know. Highly recommended.

Response from the owner, Paul Fisher
 
Thank you for your feedback, Don. Jocelyn and the Caregiver Team enjoy working with your mom very much! She is a delight!!


March 2019
★★★★★  Amara M.
My family and I would not have survived these past years two years without Synergy HomeCare in Schaumburg and their amazing caregivers.  They are such a blessing!  Both of my parents, in their 80’s, were showing signs of dementia and determined to remain in their home.  Synergy HomeCare’s owner Paul Fischer came out to meet my parents and me.  Paul’s goal was to help my family and not pressure us in any way.  My mother was very resistant at first being adamant that she didn’t want anyone in her home, but thankfully Paul was able to match up Maurine, the perfect caregiver for my folks.  I greatly appreciated that they didn’t require 4 hours per visit, as did the other agencies I consulted.  Starting with shorter visits helped ease my parents into accepting the help of our angel caregiver Maurine; she became great friends with my parents while caring for them.  My precious mom died later that year:(  Thanks to Maurine and Synergy HomeCare’s other wonderful caregivers such as Faith and Ari, my dad has been able to maintain his daily routine, extremely important for dementia patients, and enjoy life after the loss of his beloved wife and best friend of 65 years.

Response from the  owner, Paul Fisher
Thank you, Tammy. We appreciate you and of course our Maurine. We know your dad is in good hands with Maurine, Faith, and Ari. I enjoyed meeting your mom as well, she was a strong lady and together they raised a strong daughter!



We're here when you can't be.
It is our privilege to serve you
and your loved one.

Got Questions? Talk With Us.

ALL FIELDS REQUIRED

Lorem Ipsum